Skip to content
Support progressive Christian publishing with your gift supporting Chalice Press.
Order Your Lenten Devotionals Today!

Journey through the Bible, Year 1 Sessions 25-39 - Promised Land and New Kingdom - (EPDF)

SKU 9780827290686

Edited by Douglas D. Cripe

Journey through the Bible is a church school curriculum series. Start with the sessions in Year 1 to follow the Bible in chronological order or buy the sessions with topics that most interest you. Using this product, adult leaders and class members gain deeper understandings of the Bible and what it means for us today. Each session includes the biblical text, background information, and suggestions for activities and conversations that will help participants make the story their own.

This Journey through the Bible session contains the story of the Promised Land and New Kingdom.

Introduction to the Course
Bible Story Sessions

Settling the Promised Land
Session 25: At the Edge of the New Land
Session 26: Joshua Settles the Land
Session 27: Joshua Chooses the Lord
Session 28: Deborah Leads the People to Freedom
Session 29: A Reluctant Leader

Establishing a Kingdom
Session 30: A Boy in the Temple
Session 31: Samuel Chooses a King
Session 32: David Comes to the Court
Session 33: Saul vs. David
Session 34: David Becomes King
Session 35: The Ark Finds a Home
Session 36: Shall I Build a Temple?
Session 37: Solomon the King
Session 38: Solomon Builds the Temple

Review and Reflection
Session 39: Review of Sessions 25-38

Special Days Sessions
Celebrating the Church School Year
Celebrating Christmas
Celebrating Easter
Celebrating Pentecost