Skip to content

Journey through the Bible, Year 2, Sessions 1-15: Divided Kingdom and Babylon (EPDF)

SKU 9780827290716

edited by Douglas D. Cripe

Journey through the Bible is a church school curriculum series. Start with the sessions in Year 1 to follow the Bible in chronological order or buy the sessions with topics that most interest you. Using this product, adult leaders and class members gain deeper understandings of the Bible and what it means for us today. Each session includes the biblical text, background information, and suggestions for activities and conversations that will help participants make the story their own.

This Journey through the Bible session contains the story of the divided kingdom and Babylon.

Introduction to the Course
Bible Story Sessions
Divided Kingdom
Session 1: The Kingdom Divides
Session 2: Elijah Challenges the Prophets of Baal
Session 3: Prophets Call Israel to God
Session 4: Here I Am, Lord; Send Me
Session 5: What Does the Lord Require?
Session 6: The Fall of the Northern Kingdom
Session 7: God Saves a City
Session 8: Josiah and Huldah Find a Scroll
Session 9: The Southern Kingdom Crumbles

Exile in Babylon
Session 10: By the Rivers of Babylon
Session 11: There Is Hope for Israel

The Return Home
Session 12: Rebuilding the Temple
Session 13: Nehemiah Rebuilds the Walls
Session 14: Ezra Reads the Law

Review and Reflection
Session 15: Review of Sessions 1-14

Special Days Sessions
Celebrating the Church School Year
Celebrating Christmas
Celebrating Easter
Celebrating Pentecost